关于我们

我们的创始人

哈克高中分布

2020-2021 官吏

WechatIMG6_edited_edited.png

JESSICA ZHOU 周相岑

分部总裁

  • LinkedIn

大家好。我是周相岑,在香港长大。现在就读于美国加州Harker高中。我很高兴能够加入IOF,有机会帮助他人。从我五岁开始时,妈妈每个周末带我去参加香港佛教协会的“福智慈善”学校的活动。这个学校主要是通过教授弟子规和孝经来引导大家关心他人,多做善事。在福智学校期间,我们经常要去沙滩捡垃圾,去给老人院送饭,周末有时候去路边卖贴纸筹钱给贫困家庭的孩子交学费。在这些年里让我懂得帮助别人是一件非常快乐的事情。在2020年新冠肺炎在武汉爆发的时候,病人极速上升,医护人员的防护物资严重缺乏。医生和护士们面临生命危险。我和我的父母筹了1万美金分别在世界各地购买防护物品捐给了武汉的五个医院及加州的斯坦福医院。进入Harker之后,我了解到IOF在帮助一些中国留守儿童及贫困家庭的孩子,他们因为交不起学费而无法上学时,我决定加入IOF。我希望用我的绵薄之力来帮助他们实现他们的愿望。在这个世界上,有一些像我这样有幸过着美好生活的孩子,但也有很多儿童迫切需要大家的帮助。现在我生活在美国,我了解中国文化,也熟悉美国文化,我就像一座桥梁,将两者联系起来,能够更有效地帮助他人。我的目标就是,让更多的人感受到我们的爱,让更多的孩子幸福成长!谢谢。

77A0D21D-683D-4989-9D65-C5A7F600B896%20(

ALINA YUAN 元琳琳

副主席

  • LinkedIn

我是Harker学校的美籍华裔学生韩琟多。 从小我的父亲就教会我总是向他人伸出援手。 每当我们看到无家可归的人时,他总是会递给我一些现金,并请我将其带给他们。 有一次,我们在拉斯维加斯度假时看到一个无家可归的女人,但是我父亲身上没有钱。 我们最终在闷热的拉斯维加斯高温中一直步行回到我们的酒店,为她取钱。 这种生动的记忆一直伴随着我,并帮助那些没有像我儿时那样根深蒂固的机会和特权的人。 当我第一次听说国际展望基金会时,我认为这是我在与自己的文化和根源联系起来的同时改善社会的完美途径。 现在,我很高兴成为该组织的一员,并将努力产生积极的影响。 我真正希望我们能够改善中国同胞的生活。

instagram%2520pfp%2520_edited_edited.png

EMILY TAN 谭雨欣

副主席

  • LinkedIn

你好!我的名字叫谭雨欣,來自加利福尼亞州灣區。作為一個華裔美國人,我經常在小時候到北京和武漢去探望我的大家庭,但是隨著我們的旅行變得越來越少,我意識到自己已經失去了與自己的遺產的這種聯繫。當我聽說IOF時,我知道我想立即加入,特別是參加Outlook Pals計劃,該計劃使我能夠與中國同齡的學生聯繫。但是,當我了解IOF的服務工作時,我對IOF的興趣加深了。由於我一半的家庭來自中國農村地區,我想回饋類似的社區,並能夠通過IOF做到這一點。 IOF為我創造了許多寶貴的經驗,我期待著與團隊一起繼續這項工作!

IMG_0942_edited.png

VICTORIA HAN 韩琟多

分部总裁

  • LinkedIn

我是Harker学校的美籍华裔学生韩琟多。 从小我的父亲就教会我总是向他人伸出援手。 每当我们看到无家可归的人时,他总是会递给我一些现金,并请我将其带给他们。 有一次,我们在拉斯维加斯度假时看到一个无家可归的女人,但是我父亲身上没有钱。 我们最终在闷热的拉斯维加斯高温中一直步行回到我们的酒店,为她取钱。 这种生动的记忆一直伴随着我,并帮助那些没有像我儿时那样根深蒂固的机会和特权的人。 当我第一次听说国际展望基金会时,我认为这是我在与自己的文化和根源联系起来的同时改善社会的完美途径。 现在,我很高兴成为该组织的一员,并将努力产生积极的影响。 我真正希望我们能够改善中国同胞的生活。

IMG_1591_edited.png

EMMA DIONNE 绍桐

副主席

  • LinkedIn

我叫绍桐,我住在北加州。 长大后,我并没有真正接触过中国文化,所以我从6年级开始学习汉语。从那时起,我每年都在学校上中文课,学习越来越多的中国文化和语言。 随着年龄的增长,我对这个话题的兴趣真正激起了。 我是在高中时就建立了IOF俱乐部的,当我看到有机会结识并认识一个生活在中国的高中生,并改善了中国农村学生的生活时,他们比我没有特权,我跳了起来。 在上面。 我不知道我会对他们的生活产生如此大的影响,我也不希望他们对自己的生活产生如此大的影响。 学习一种与我同龄的孩子截然不同的文化真是太有趣了,我迫不及待地想继续学习汉语!

Liu_Michelle%20Headshot_edited.png

MICHELLE LIU 刘佳源

副主席

  • LinkedIn

嗨,我叫刘佳源!我出生于加利福尼亚州的圣何塞,而湾区一直是我一生的家。但是,我觉得我在中国找到了第二个家,每年夏天,我年轻的时候都会在这里住几个月。我在两个国家同时长大,中国塑造了我,塑造了我的价值观,就像美国一样。随着年龄的增长,我开始意识到这两种文化之间的巨大差异。我的父母带我与亲戚一起参观了城市的郊区,我看到了村民如何生活在贫困中,但仍然热情友好。尽管他们没有柔软的床铺或大房子,但他们保持了韧性和纪律性,孩子们知道,改善生活的唯一途径是接受教育。 国际前瞻基金会的使命引起了我的强烈共鸣,因此我想提供自己的帮助。我希望我们能够通过国际展望基金会对这些孩子的生活产生影响,并鼓励他们追求自己的梦想。

宣传队

IMG_3800_edited_edited.png

JESSICA TANG 唐元元 

宣传总监

  • LinkedIn

嗨,我叫唐元元 。我在加利福尼亞州作為一名華裔美國人長大,因此試圖融入美國社會。但是,隨著時間的流逝,我意識到我的本土文化是我背景的美麗組成部分,現在我自豪地將其作為自己的一部分來接受。我加入IOF不僅希望了解更多關於中國文化的知識,而且還希望為那些特權較低的人籌款。幾年前,當我去東非的馬拉維旅行時,我獲得了最令人大開眼界的經歷。由於我媽媽捐贈了錢來資助餐袋,所以我們有機會將其交給孩子們。這是我一生中影響最大的一周之一。知道我將每個手袋放在孩子手中會給他們餵一個月的食物,這使我真正意識到自己所擁有的以及我對未來的打算。這次旅行之後,我知道我的目標之一就是幫助那些不幸的人。在未來的幾年中,我希望作為國際展望基金會的成員,盡我所能幫助這些在中國的孩子。

ashleyr_headshot_edited.png

ASHLEY RUAN 阮思齐

宣传总监

  • LinkedIn

我是Harker學校的美籍華裔學生阮思齐。從小我的父親就一直教我總是向他人伸出援手。每當我們看到無家可歸的人時,他總是會遞給我一些現金,並請我將其帶給他們。有一次,我們在拉斯維加斯度假時看到一個無家可歸的女人,但我父親身上沒有錢。我們最終在悶熱的拉斯維加斯高溫中一路返回我們的酒店,為她取了一些錢。這種生動的記憶一直伴隨著我,並幫助那些沒有像我童年以來一直根深蒂固的機會和特權的人。當我第一次聽說國際展望基金會時,我認為這是我在與自己的文化和根源聯繫起來的同時改善社會的完美途徑。現在,我很高興成為該組織的一員,並將努力產生積極的影響。我真正希望我們能夠改善中國同胞的生活。

IMG_8121-removebg-preview_edited_edited_

LAVANYA SUBRAMANIAN

筹款总监

  • LinkedIn

你好!我叫Lavanya,我现在是加州哈克学校的二年级学生。我出生在湾区,但五岁时移居香港,在那里住了四年。那些年对我来说是具有变革性的:我童年的一些早期记忆是与中国人民在一起的,被中国文化所包围。此外,我很幸运能过上一生的小康生活。从很小的时候起,我的父母就向我灌输了向他人伸出援助之手的价值。我一直很乐意以任何可能的方式在别人的脸上微笑。当我上高中时遇到了一个致力于中国文化并为那些不幸的人提供资源的组织国际展望基金会,我意识到这对我来说是最合适的。作为今年的筹款总监,我希望与其他官员团队一起制定创新的筹款计划,这将帮助我们为中国的弱势群体筹集更多的资金和资源!

1B7A4AB9-7A2A-4C13-8BC0-579F55637751_edi

VASUDHA SUBRAMANIAN

库务署署长

  • LinkedIn

你好!我是Vasudha Subramanian。我出生於加利福尼亞州,但是,我童年的很大一部分時間在香港生活了四年。在那裡,我開始學習中文,並且能夠比以往任何時候都更能與中國文化互動。無論是和我的中國同學交談還是在雜貨店和中國收銀員交談,我都可以很容易地了解到我周圍這種奇妙的文化。回到美國後,我繼續在學校上中文課,這種興趣一直持續到今天。當我聽到國際展望基金會的消息時,我感到非常興奮,因為這是我與中國兒童建立聯繫並重新回到香港童年時代的一種方式。我期待著為中國的許多孩子帶來歡樂並帶來歡樂,我也希望從這些經歷中成長出來!

财务团队

About Us

Our Founders

Harker School Branch

2020-2021 Officers

WechatIMG6_edited_edited.png

JESSICA ZHOU

CO-PRESIDENT

  • LinkedIn

Hi, my name is Jessica and I grew up in Hong Kong but I now go to the Harker School in California. I am very happy to be able to join IOF because it gives me the opportunity to help others. When I was five years old, my mother began taking me to the activities of the "Fuzhi Charity" school of the Hong Kong Buddhist Association every weekend. This school mainly guides everyone to care about others and do more good deeds. During the time I attended the school, we often went to the beach to pick up trash, delivered food to the nursing home, and sometimes sold stickers by the road to raise money for children from poor families. It has been a very happy thing for me to help others in those years. When the Corona virus broke out in Wuhan in 2020, the number of patients rose rapidly, and the protective materials for the medical staff were seriously lacking, endangering doctors and nurses’ lives. My parents and I raised US$10,000 to buy protective items and donated them to five hospitals in Wuhan as well as Stanford Hospital in California. After entering Harker, I learned that IOF was helping children from poor families as those families could not afford the school fees to send their child to school and so, I decided to join IOF. I hope to use what little power I have to help make their wishes come true. In this world, there are people like me who are fortunate enough to live a good life, but there are also many children who urgently need help. Now I live in the United States. I understand Chinese culture and I am also familiar with American culture. I am like a bridge that connects the two to help others more effectively. My goal is to make more people feel our love and let more children grow up happily! Thank you.

77A0D21D-683D-4989-9D65-C5A7F600B896%20(

ALINA YUAN

VICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS

  • LinkedIn

Hi! I'm Alina Yuan. I am lucky enough to have grown up with many privileges and lived comfortably. However, when I traveled to rural China several years ago and heard stories about my parents' childhoods, I was exposed to a new lifestyle. Honestly, I was shocked. Families of five would have to split one apple, and children would only get new clothes during the New Year. Getting a good education was also difficult. This experience was eye-opening for me and since then, I have been extremely interested in helping underprivileged families. prompting me to join such a wonderful organization as the International Outlook Foundation. 

instagram%2520pfp%2520_edited_edited.png

EMILY TAN

VICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS

  • LinkedIn

Hi! My name is Emily Tan, and I am from the Bay Area, CA. As a Chinese American, I would often visit my extended family in both Beijing and Wuhan as a child, but as our trips grew less and less frequent, I realized how much I had missed that connection to my heritage. When I heard of IOF, I knew I wanted to join immediately, especially for the Outlook Pals program, which allowed me to connect with students my age in China. However, my interest in IOF deepened when I found out about its service work; since half my family originates from rural areas of China, I wanted to give back to similar communities and have been able to do so through IOF. IOF has created so many valuable experiences for me, and I look forward to continuing this work with the team!

IMG_0942_edited.png

VICTORIA HAN

CO-PRESIDENT

  • LinkedIn

I’m Victoria Han, a Chinese American student at The Harker School. Ever since I was little, my dad has taught me to always lend a helping hand to others. Whenever we saw homeless people, he would always hand me some cash and ask me to bring it to them. One time, we saw a homeless woman while on vacation in Las Vegas, but my dad didn’t have any cash on him. We ended up walking all the way back to our hotel in the sweltering Las Vegas heat to fetch some money for her. This vivid memory has always stayed with me, and helping those who don’t have the same opportunities and privileges as me has been ingrained in me since my childhood. When I first heard of International Outlook Foundation, I thought it was the perfect way for me to better society while connecting to my culture and roots. Now, I am thrilled to be a part of this organization and will strive to make a positive impact. I truly hope that we will be able to improve the lives of our fellow students in China.

IMG_1591_edited.png

EMMA DIONNE

VICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS

  • LinkedIn

My name is Emma Dionne, and I live in Northern California. Growing up, I wasn't really exposed to the Chinese culture, and I started learning Chinese in grade 6. Since then, I have taken Chinese class at my school every year, learning more and more about both the Chinese culture and language. As I got older, my interest in this topic truly piqued. I found the IOF club through my high school, and when I saw the opportunity to bond and get to know a high school student who lived in China as well as improve the lives of rural Chinese students who were less privileged than I am, I jumped on it. I had no idea I could have such a large impact on their lives, and I also was not expecting them to have such a large impact on my own life. Learning about a culture that is so different from my own from children my own age has been so much fun, and I can't wait to continue studying Chinese!

Liu_Michelle%20Headshot_edited.png

MICHELLE LIU

VICE PRESIDENT OF WEB DESIGN

  • LinkedIn

Hi, my name is Michelle! I was born in San Jose, California, and the Bay Area has been my home for my whole life. However, I feel that I have found a second home in China, where I spent several months each summer visiting my relatives when I was younger. I grew up simultaneously in both countries, and China has shaped me and molded my values just as much as the United States. As I became older, I began to realize how drastically different these two cultures were. My parents took me to visit the rural outskirts of a city with my relatives, and I saw how the villagers lived in poverty but were still warm and friendly. Although they didn’t have soft beds or large houses, they kept their resilience and discipline, and the children knew that the only way to better their lives was through education. International Outlook Foundation’s mission resonated strongly with me, so I wanted to help with my own efforts. I hope that we can make an impact on these children’s lives through International Outlook Foundation and encourage them to pursue their dreams.

Publicity Team

IMG_3800_edited_edited.png

JESSICA TANG 

DIRECTOR OF PUBLICITY

  • LinkedIn

Hi, my name is Jessica. Growing up as a Chinese-American in California, I tried to blend in with American society. However, over time, I realized that my indigenous culture is such a beautiful part of my background and now proudly embrace it as a part of myself. I joined IOF hoping to not only learn more about Chinese culture, but to also fundraise for those who are less privileged. I had the most eye-opening experience when I traveled to Malawi in East Africa a couple of years ago. Since my mom had donated money to fund meal bags, we had the opportunity to deliver them into the hands of children. This was one of the most impactful weeks of my life. Knowing that each bag I put into the hands of a child would feed them for a month truly made me realize what I had and what I wanted to do with my future. After that trip, I knew that one of my goals was to help those who are less fortunate. In the coming years, I hope to help these children in China in whatever capacity I can, as a member of the International Outlook Foundation.

ashleyr_headshot_edited.png

ASHLEY RUAN

DIRECTOR OF PUBLICITY

  • LinkedIn

Hi I’m Ashley! I’ve lived in the Bay Area ever since I was born. Since I was young, my parents have always encouraged me to embrace my Chinese heritage, requiring me to attend Chinese class where I not only learned to read and write the language but also developed an appreciation for the country’s history and culture. When I first heard about the International Outlook Foundation, I was interested in connecting with students my age in China. I also enjoy participating in the cultural lessons for elementary school students in rural China, as I have the opportunity to both practice my speaking skills and brighten the day of children who are less privileged than I am. Seeing the students engaged in the lesson always makes the experience worthwhile. Outside of IOF, I volunteer at a local middle school to run an afterschool science club. There, I realized that I enjoyed interacting with the inquisitive students and seeing each develop their own ideas and interests in STEM. As such, I am excited to have this opportunity to connect with my Chinese heritage and also be a part of an international community to support others.

IMG_8121-removebg-preview_edited_edited_

LAVANYA SUBRAMANIAN

DIRECTOR OF FUNDRAISING

  • LinkedIn

Hi! My name is Lavanya, and I’m currently a sophomore at The Harker School in California. I was born in the Bay Area, but I moved to Hong Kong at the age of five and ended up living there for four years. Those years were transformative for me: some of my earliest childhood memories are with Chinese people and surrounded by the Chinese culture. Additionally, I’ve been blessed to live extremely well-off my entire life. From a young age, my parents have instilled in me the value of giving and lending a hand to others. I’ve always enjoyed being able to put a smile on others’ faces, in whatever way possible. When I entered high school and encountered International Outlook Foundation, an organization focused on both the Chinese culture and providing resources for those less fortunate, I realized it was the perfect fit for me. As the Director of Fundraising this year, I hope to work with the rest of the officer team and devise innovative fundraising initiatives that will help us raise even more money and resources for the underprivileged in China!

1B7A4AB9-7A2A-4C13-8BC0-579F55637751_edi

VASUDHA SUBRAMANIAN

DIRECTOR OF

TREASURY

  • LinkedIn

Hi! I’m Vasudha Subramanian. I was born in California, however, a significant part of my childhood was living in Hong Kong for four years. There, I started learning Chinese, and I was able to interact with the Chinese culture more than ever before. Whether it was talking to my Chinese classmates or talking to the Chinese cashier at the grocery store, I was easily able to learn about this wonderful culture around me. When I moved back to the United States, I continued this interest by taking Chinese classes at school, and I am still learning the language to this day. When I heard of the International Outlook Foundation, I was so excited because it was a way for me to connect to children in China and to connect back to my childhood years in Hong Kong. I am looking forward to impacting and bringing joy to so many kids in China, and I also hope to grow individually from these experiences! 

Finance Team